Mad Ad World

‘Its a Mad world’ Donnie Darko pictured it and I am confirming it, just that each character in my world is a ad in itself. The junkies have come out of the closet and here is a peek into their small but extravagantly large INTERESTING world. I start with the venomous fight which started at the dawn of the inception of the advertising fraternity. The famous Client servicing and creative tilts.

 

Sometimes(almost everytime) creatives can be arrogant and client servicing has to plead to grant you wishes. Here is what Creative People has to say in answer to that.

 

10 typical ways of being in constant denial of your work.

 

1. I am a creative. I can’t do multi-tasking

2. Either you let me work or you work.

3. I am thinking. It’s just that the idea is not coming to me.

4. I am going through a writers bloc. Will consider working when I am detoxified.

5. What do you think I’ve got no working to do.

6. Decide proactive or client work.

7.  You client servicing can’t do anything … you have to sell. I have done my work and now it’s your problem how to get it approved.

8. Where is the single minded proposition?

9. Bring your brief tomorrow. You have to tell me in advance I can’t just be waiting for the brief to be served with coffee.

10. Where is the written brief?

Leave a comment